Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

It’s Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, who knew? I found out from ForTheKnitOfIt, who linked to what seems to be the main site for it at EskimimiMakes. She presents four different types of knitters and asks us to blog about which one we are.  I’m definitely the Monkey type:

The House of Monkey: Intelligent and with a fun loving side, Monkeys like to be challenged with every project presenting them with something new and interesting.

This is also something I learned from ForTheKnitOfIt in her post What Knitting is to Me and Too Many WIPs! She described it as being a “process knitter” vs a “product knitter.” I definitely like the process, but even more than that.  I like learning new patterns and new ways to do things.  If I’m not learning something new in the pattern, I’m not interested.

However, I’m also the kind of person who can’t do something and not get a result out, so I work pretty hard to finish what I start.  If it’s big it doesn’t always happen, hence the baby socks.  I get the best of both worlds: learning new patterns (especially learning the toe an heel were interesting, now they’re starting to get mundane unfortunately) and having a project small enough that I can actually finish it.  Oh, and keeping my baby’s feet warm too, yeah, that.  🙂knitBlogWeek2013Monkey

Leave a Reply

